EMERALD BAY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT FINAL AND APPROVED MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING NOVEMBER 21, 2013

The Board of Directors of the Emerald Bay Municipal Utility District met in special session on Thursday, November 21, 2013, at 4:00 p.m. at the District's office, 155 LaSalle Drive, Bullard, TX 75757. Present were Directors Dwight Cole, Bill Harris, Deena Johnson, and Loretta Woodall. One resident attended.

Director Harris called the meeting to order at 4:07 p.m. and advised that Director Paul Randolph had tendered his resignation from the Board effective November 19, 2013. Director Harris made a motion to accept Mr. Randolph's resignation from the Board. Upon second (Cole), the resignation was accepted by unanimous vote (Cole, Harris, Johnson, and Woodall).

There is no provision in the Texas Water Code for special elections and vacancies on the board shall be filled by appointment for the unexpired term. District resident Barry Botti is a CPA and has acted as a consultant to the District in selecting a new auditor and revising the accounting system. Director Harris made a motion to appoint Barry Botti to the District Board to fulfill Mr. Randolph's unexpired term (May 2014). Upon second (Woodall), Mr. Botti's appointment was approved by unanimous vote (Cole, Harris, Johnson, and Woodall). Botti executed the Statement of Officer and District Clerk/Notary, Dawn Smith, administered the Oath of Office to him.

Director Johnson made a motion to elect District officers as follows: President-Harris; VP Administration-Woodall; Secretary-Johnson; VP Deputy of Operations-Cole; and Treasurer-Botti. Upon second (Botti), the slate of officers was approved by unanimous consent.

Director Harris adjourned the special session at 4:26 p.m. and convened the closed executive session to discuss personnel issues.

The open meeting was reconvened at 5:45 p.m. with no action to be taken from closed session and no further business to be discussed, the meeting was adjourned at 5:45 p.m. upon motion duly made (Botti) and seconded (Johnson).

Respectfully submitted,

Deena M. Johnson Secretary William F. Harris President

THE STATE OF TEXAS §

COUNTY OF SMITH §

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared William F. Harris and Deena M. Johnson, President and Secretary, respectively, of the Emerald Bay Municipal Utility District; known to me to be the persons whose names are subscribed to the foregoing.

SUBSCRIBED TO AND SWORN TO before me, under my official hand and seal of office this _____ day of _____, 2013.

Notary Public in and for the State of Texas