EMERALD BAY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT FINAL AND APPROVED MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING MAY 18, 2012

The Board of Directors of the Emerald Bay Municipal Utility District met in special session on Friday, May 18, 2012, at 8:30 a.m. at the District Office, 155 LaSalle, Bullard, TX 75757. Present were Directors Dwight Cole, Jaymie Foote, Bill Harris, Deena Johnson, and Paul Randolph. One District resident attended the meeting.

President Harris called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. Alicia Florence, Notary Public, administered the oath of office for newly elected directors, William F. Harris and Deena M. Johnson (unopposed candidates for the May 12, 2012 election).

Director Foote then made a motion to elect officers for the new term: William F. Harris, President; Jaymie Foote, Vice-President of Administration; Paul Randolph, Vice-President of Administration; Dwight Cole, Treasurer; and Deena M. Johnson, Secretary. Upon second (Randolph), the slate of officers was approved by unanimous consent.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:36 a.m. upon motion duly made (Foote) and seconded (Johnson) with unanimous consent.

Respectfully submitted,		
Deena M. Johnson Secretary	William F. Harris President	
Attachments:		

Statements of Elected Officer

Oaths of Office